Friday Varia and Quick Hits

It’s a cool and rainy Friday which feels seasonally appropriate for this time of year. I’ve been riding my push-bike a bit outside of town and it looks like planting is well underway and I expect that the farmers are appreciating the rain.

A rainy weekend will make it a bit easier to hunker down and push through my late semester grading, end of the year project deadlines, and some books that are so close to being done. Of course, I’ll also make time to catch the Sixers on Sunday at noon and maybe check out Jose Ramirez fight on Saturday night. Otherwise, it’s full speed ahead into the end of semester iceberg.

This week saw the release of the Nikki Berg Burin’s edited volume Grand Forks at 150: The First Fifty. If you only stop by the blog here for the quick hits and varia, you might be interested in grabbing a copy of the latest from The Digital Press here.

On the quick hits and varia:

Leave a comment