Nothing to See Here

It’s mid-October, I have deadlines for internal grants, for external grants, and for a stack of reviews. I have papers to grade, books to read, and students to advise. I have a lot going on right now.

Since I can’t offer you any brilliant blog content, I’m going to point you in the direction of folks who can!

First, check out Kostis Kourelis’s blog. He’s on sabbatical right now, and his blog has come alive with some amazing content lately.

Then check out Shawn Graham’s stuff over at Electric Archaeologists, particularly his most recent distant reading of the soon-to-be-released Mobilizing the Past volume from The Digital Press.

Look at what we’ve been doing over at the North Dakota Quarterly webpage. We’re running a little series on the 50th anniversary of Elwyn B. Robinson’s monumental History of North Dakota with contributions from me, Jim Mochoruk, Michael Lansing, and Kim Porter

This week, the University of North Dakota inaugurated its 12th president, Mark Kennedy. This is what I wrote 8 years ago having watched the inauguration of Robert O. Kelley. I think much of what I said still stands.

Thanks for understanding that I needed a day off from the old blog! And thanks to my colleagues for keeping the interwebs interesting. More tomorrow! I promise! 

Leave a Reply

