Working Space

One of the challenges this semester is figuring out where I’m going to work. While on sabbatical, I worked quite comfortably from home both in my home office, on the dining room table, and in the kitchen with my main hub of operations in my home office.

Prior to that I worked mostly in my office on campus. Last year, however, that office was occupied by my replacement. So now, I’m at a loss.

My current plan is to work five days a week at home and two days a week in my office. I want to keep my campus office as tidy as possible this year so that it can serve as a bit of an escape from the chaotic space of my home office. 

IMG 3742

Lots of goings on this time of year both on campus, at home, and in our community. My short post today is giving me some time to get a few things sorted out before blasting over to Bismarck for a meeting. 

Leave a Reply

