Slow Archaeology: Another Draft

My slow archaeology idea is continuously evolving. Here is the most recent iteration. It was prepared for the edited volume produced from the Mobilizing the Past conference which was held last spring. 

In many ways, this paper complements the short article that I prepared for North Dakota Quarterly last winter. While in the NDQ article, I tried to keep a conversational tone, in this article, I invested a bit more in the intellectual framework for a slow archaeology. 

As per usual, I’d be grateful for any comments!

Leave a Reply

