New Beginnings

I heading to Greece this morning and am about as packed as one might expect at the end of a hectic term and a hectic month.

So my blog might become a bit more intermittent over the next couple months, but please be assured, dear readers, that I will keep you in mind and send along my regular musing on … well, whatever it is that I’m musing on.

For now, I’d like to direct you to a letter to the editor printed yesterday in our local newspaper. Even the casual reader of this letter and my blog will recognize my desperate need for a “reset” (to use gamer lingo picked up at the Atari dig).  

And, for updates from my ongoing work (in absentia) in Cyprus, please check out my colleague Scott Moore’s blog. He and Brandon Olson are continuing our work this sumer at Polis-Chrysochous and Pyla-Koutsopetria on Cyprus while I let myself be distracted by new horizons in Greece. We have a largely completed manuscript documenting the first substantial body of new analysis at Polis-Chrysochous and Brandon and Scott and cleaning up a few loose ends. We also have a roughed out manuscript of the second volume in the Pyla-Koutsopetria series. Pyla-Koutsopetria 2: Excavations at Pyla-Koutsopetria and Pyla-Vigla. It will, with any luck, appear alongside the forthcoming Pyla-Koutsopetria 1 as a volume in American Schools of Oriental Research Archaeological Report Series. And we think that’s pretty cool.

More on my new beginnings in the next few days! 

Leave a Reply

