Friday Quick Hits and Varia

After a week or so of some pretty intense heat, it looks like we’re in store for some cooler days. While I’ve enjoyed the heat, I think the early dismissals from school have put some pressure on my colleagues with kids. Plus, we’ve shut the house up and are running the air-conditioning for the first time ever hear in Grand Forks. I miss the sounds of the street and the neighborhood.

As we endure one day of very un-North Dakota heat, I’ll send along a little list of quick hits and varia to help you keep cool.

P1040607My new toy: A functioning Marantz 2235B. Don at Don’s Television and Stereo is a Marantz guy and he replaced the speaker relay and balanced the output. Now I have to decide whether and when to get it recapped. It sounds good-ish. 

One Comment

  1. I’m running a Marantz 2270 and love it. Sure it could use some work. The FM seems dead but I don’t use that anyway. Best thing is I got it free from a neighbor who got it from someone who was just throwing the old thing out. That’s so “America.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

