Grading Music

May 9, 2014 § 1 Comment

Today is a pretty intense grading day for me, so instead of my usual Friday Varia and Quick Hits, I thought I’d provide my grading playlist:

For me, grading is all about maximizing my flow:

Bob Marley, Exodus

Tom Petty, Full Moon Fever.

Frightened Rabbit, The Midnight Organ Fight.

Boston, Boston

Iggy Pop, Lust for Life.

Iggy Pop, The Idiot.

Grace Jones, Nightclubbing.

Fleetwood Mac, Mr. Wonderful.

The tunes are coming from a late-1970s-ish Marantz 2235B driving a pair of Energy C-2 book shelf speakers. The source is my reliable MacBook Pro running unmodified iTunes through a Schiit Modi DAC. Cables are all Audioquest.  

IMG 1321

§ One Response to Grading Music

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Grading Music at The Archaeology of the Mediterranean World.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 363 other followers

